If this page helps you, please help us with a "like"!

These pictures were sent to me today by a concerned consumer of Purina Fancy Feast. It doesn’t look like “Chicken & Turkey” to me.

I’m guessing the black gunk is gelling agent? Purina offered no explanation to the consumer, just an offer of a refund.

Has anyone experienced a similar issue?

UPDATE: I had the following reply from Purina:

Hi Pet Food Reviews – Australia, from the images available it appears that this is highly likely to be mould which can occur if a can is dropped, dented or damaged, as this damage may result in a tiny, even microscopic opening that exposes the food to the outside environment resulting in mould growth. However, without further investigation we cannot confirm that this is the cause. As we take any incident such as this very seriously, we would like to look into this further.

 
Purina Fancy Feast Bad Batch Purina Fancy Feast Bad Batch 02 Purina Fancy Feast Bad Batch 03 Purina Fancy Feast Bad Batch 04


If this page helps you, please help us with a "like"!